[ undergraduate program | graduate program | courses ]

All courses, faculty listings, and curricular and degree requirements described herein are subject to change or deletion without notice. Updates may be found on the Academic Senate website:


Lucy L. Allais, PhD, Henry E. Allison Endowed Chair

Georgios H. Anagnostopoulos, PhD

Richard J. Arneson, PhD, Distinguished Professor, Valtz Family Endowed Chair

William Bechtel, PhD, Distinguished Professor

David O. Brink, PhD, Distinguished Professor

Craig A. Callender, PhD

Nancy D. Cartwright, PhD, Distinguished Professor

Jonathan Cohen, PhD, Chair

Rick Grush, PhD

Michael O. Hardimon, PhD

Dana Nelkin, PhD

Samuel C. Rickless, PhD

Donald P. Rutherford, PhD, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award

Gila Sher, PhD

Manuel Vargas, PhD

Eric Watkins, PhD, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award, Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professors

Saba Bazargan, PhD

Matthew Fulkerson, PhD

Monte Johnson, PhD, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Clinton Tolley, PhD

Assistant Professors

Jennifer Carr, PhD

Kerry McKenzie, PhD

Charles Sebens, PhD

Assistant Teaching Professor

Andy Lamey, PhD

Professors Emeriti

Henry E. Allison, PhD, Research Professor (Not in Residence)

Patricia Smith Churchland, PhD, Professor Emerita

Paul M. Churchland, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Gerald D. Doppelt, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Edward N. Lee, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Affiliated Faculty

Mary Devereaux, Academic Coordinator, Pathology

David Wiens, Assistant Professor, Political Science