Bioinformatics and Systems Biology

All courses, faculty listings, and curricular and degree requirements described herein are subject to change or deletion without notice.

Participating Faculty

Department of Bioengineering

Xiaohua Huang, Associate Professor

Prashant Mali, Assistant Professor

Andrew McCulloch, Professor

Christian Metallo, Assistant Professor

Bernhard Palsson, Professor

Shankar Subramaniam, Professor

Yingxiao Wang, Associate Professor

Kun Zhang, Associate Professor

Sheng Zhong, Associate Professor

Division of Biological Sciences

Steven Briggs, Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology

Joseph Ecker, Adjunct Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology

Ronald M. Evans, Adjunct Professor

Nan Hao, Assistant Professor, Molecular Biology

Jeff Hasty, Professor, Molecular Biology

Amy Kiger, Associate Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology

Julie Law, Assistant Adjunct Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology

Scott Rifkin, Assistant Professor, Ecology, Behavior, and Evolution

Julian Schroeder, Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology

Gurol Suel, Associate Professor, Molecular Biology

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Andrew McCammon, Professor

Susan Taylor, Professor

Wei Wang, Professor

Department of Cognitive Science

Eran Mukamel, Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Vineet Bafna, Professor

Niema Moshiri, Assistant Teaching Professor

Saket Navlakha, Assistant Adjunct Professor

Pavel Pevzner, Ronald R. Taylor Chair, Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Siavash Mirarab, Assistant Professor

Department of Mathematics

Michael Holst, Professor

Glenn Tesler, Associate Professor

Ruth Williams, Professor

Ronghui Xu, Professor, Mathematics and Family and Preventive Medicine

Department of Physics

Terence Hwa, Professor

Suckjoon Jun, Assistant Professor

Department of Psychiatry

Lilia Iakoucheva, Associate Professor

Nicholas Schork, Professor

Jonathan Sebat, Associate Professor

Marine Biology Research Division

Terry Gaasterland, Professor, Marine Biology Research Division; Program Codirector

School of Medicine

Ludmil Alexandrov, Assistant Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Ferhat Ay, Assistant Adjunct Professor, Pediatrics

Vikas Bansal, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Christopher Benner, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Hannah Carter, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Lukas Chavez, Assistant Adjunct Professor, Medicine

Robert El-Kareh, Assistant Clinical Professor, Medicine

Emma Farley, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Kelly Frazer, Professor, Pediatrics

Rodney Gabriel, Assistant Clinical Professor, Medicine

Kyle Gaulton, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Christopher Glass, Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Joseph Gleeson, Professor, Neurosciences

Alon Goren, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Melissa Gymrek, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Olivier Harismendy, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Michael Hogarth, Clinical Professor, Medicine

Albert Hsiao, Assistant Professor in Residence, Radiology

Trey Ideker, Professor, Medicine; Program Director

Robin Knight, Professor, Pediatrics

Richard Kolodner, Professor, Medicine

Jejo Koola, Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

Tsung-Ting Kuo, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Louise Laurent, Associate Professor, Reproductive Medicine

Nathan Lewis, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Amit Majithia, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Graham McVicker, Assistant Adjunct Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Jill Mesirov, Professor, Medicine

Shamim Nemati, Assistant Professor, Medicine

Lucila Ohno-Machado, Professor, Medicine

Bing Ren, Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Douglas Richman, Professor in Residence, Pathology

Michael Rosenfeld, Professor, Medicine

Debashis Sahoo, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Dorothy Sears, Associate Adjunct Professor, Medicine

Pablo Tamayo, Professor, Medicine

Joel Wertheim, Assistant Adjunct Professor, Medicine

Elizabeth Winzeler, Professor, Pediatrics

Gene Yeo, Associate Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine; Program Codirector

Karsten Zengler, Associate Adjunct Professor, Pediatrics

Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science

Ruben Abagyan, Professor

Nuno Bandeira, Associate Professor, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Department of Computer Science

Pieter Dorrestein, Professor, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Michael Gilson, Professor

Vivian Hook, Professor

Anjana Rao, Adjunct Professor

Palmer Taylor, Professor